Our current program

Peter Schwind, Dr. phil. HP

Fascial- and Membrane Techniques: Cranium-Mandible-Neck
Special emphasis: craniomandibular dysfunction (CMD)

This three days course will give an overview about the connective tissue relationships between cranium, mandible and neck.  We will start with an evaluation of the external fascial layers around the TMJ.  After we will have a look on the bilaminary zone and her role for the function of the...

Read more...

Date

  22.06.2018 - 24.06.2018
Munich

Peter Schwind, Dr. phil. HP

Fascia training für the organs
for self help

We all know from practice that the results of Visceral Manipulation have a lasting effect. We could demonstrate in some cases, that a single mobilisation of the kidneys shows the result even four years after the treatment. However many clients ask: „ Is there something that I can do myself?“...

Read more...

Date

  07.07.2018 - 08.07.2018
Munich

Jean-Pierre Barral, D.O.

Osteo-articular manipulations

Some joints of the human body are closely linked to visceral organs. Therefore, when confronted with visceral dysfunctions we might easily be mislead to take them for a joint issue, which at first sight is of solely biomechanical nature/quality. However physical reality and her inner...

Read more...

Date

  05.09.2018 - 07.09.2018
Aimargues

René Zweedijk, D.O. (NL)

Osteopathic approach of the autonomic nervous system

For AT Still the Autonomic Nervous System was one of the most import systems in the development of disease. For AT Still, in a time where the knowledge of physiology was poor, the anatomy was very important. The relationship between the spine, the organs and the ANS was so clear that it was...

Read more...

Date

  24.10.2018 - 26.10.2018
Munich

Christoph Sommer, HP

Neural Manipulation - Neuromeningeal Manipulation An Osteopathic Approach to Trauma and whiplash

Based on the book by Jean-Pierre Barral (D.O.) and Alain Croibier (D.O.), Christoph Sommer will teach the analysis of trauma from two perspectives. The rst perspective includes new techniques for evaluation and treatment of the spinal dura mater and the cranial membranes. The cranium is also...

Read more...

Date

  07.12.2018 - 09.12.2018
Munich


Dates in the past

René Zweedijk, D.O. (NL)

The viscerocranium

In the course of the viscera cranium we study the development of the face during life. Which are the forces that form our face and how can dysfunctions influence our face.

We study the different bones, we look at their anatomy and sutural connections.

We learn how to test the different...

Read more...

Date

  03.05.2018 - 05.05.2018
Munich

Thomas Sonnleitner, Osteopath BAO

Visceral Manipulation – Organs of the Thorax - Part 3
Cervical Spine, Lung, Heart

This part of the visceral series deals with the visceral components of the inner structure of the thorax.We will start with the breathing motion of the thoracic organs. Some local and global diagnostic items will be introduced, to arrive at a detailed diagnostic picture of the inside of the...

Read more...

Date

  12.04.2018 - 15.04.2018
Munich

Peter Schwind, Dr. phil. HP

Fascia and Emotion

Since the research of the American Neuroscientist Gellhorn the relationship between tensional patterns of the organism and emotion has been a challenging theme of science. After the results of recent research about fascia Gellhorns early findings have found new interest. And this is not only...

Read more...

Date

  09.03.2018 - 11.03.2018
München

Christoph Sommer, HP

Neu! Visceral Level 2- special diagnostics and manipulation
The stabilization and mobility of the visceral column

After having completed the basic  visceral curriculum this class will focus on the diagnosis and treatment of the visceral cylinders and their stabilizing function for the thoracic and cervical spine.

We will emphasize the thoracic viscera, the heart, lungs and bronchi . We pay attention to...

Read more...

Date

  02.03.2018 - 04.03.2018
Munich

Jean-Pierre Barral, D.O.

Visceral Manipulation - Neuroendocrine Effects

The focus of this class will mainly be on techniques which have proven to produce long-term effects that can be observe 4-6 weeks after visceral manipulation.

As we know, organs respond to:
-  Direct manipulations
-  Indirect manipulations
-  Neural manipulations
-  Vascular manipulations
Due to...

Read more...

Date

  08.01.2018 - 10.01.2018
Munich

Christoph Sommer, HP

Manipulation of cranial nerves and the main cranial vessels

Independent from the traditional craniosacral approach Jean Pierre Barral (D.O.) and Alain Croibier (D.O.) have developed their own diagnostic and treatment concept for the cranium. On the contrary to the traditional cranial approach focusing on the bony and membranous dysfunctions, their...

Read more...

Date

  15.12.2017 - 17.12.2017
Munich

Maria Laura Gentilini, D.O.

Inner dimensions of the human pelvis and their connections with the musculoskeletal system

This course is a two days follow-up of Thomas Sonnleitner's course about visceral manipulation of the of the pelvic organs. Laura and Peter Schwind have worked together to update the course material with the latest findings in Visceral Manipulation. Barral`s concept sees the neck of the uterus...

Read more...

Date

  25.11.2017 - 26.11.2017
Munich

Thomas Sonnleitner, Osteopath BAO

Visceral Manipulation – Organs of the Pelvis

This course focuses on the restriction of the organ motion within the pelvis. We will be dealing with the kidneys for quite some time. The very special topographical position of these organs behind the peritoneum requires detailed study, that enables us to work with caution and precise...

Read more...

Date

  10.11.2017 - 12.11.2017
Munich

René Zweedijk, D.O. (NL)

The Endocrine System and Osteopathy

In this course we will discuss the endocrine glands in their function and dysfunction. The focus will be on the subclinical endocrine problems which are very frequently seen in our practices. We will learn how to test and how to treat the endocrine glands. The participants will be able to test...

Read more...

Date

  19.10.2017 - 21.10.2017
Munich

Peter Schwind, Dr. phil. HP

Fascial and membrane technique: Key Structures of Fascia and Membranes
Manual diagnostics and treatment

In this course Peter Schwind relates his practical experience of working with fascia to the latest news from the scientific field. He introduces diagnostic items for the manual evaluation of fascia and membranes for the widespread typology of tissues: We will explore in which ways the fascial...

Read more...

Date

  07.07.2017 - 09.07.2017
Munich

Bruno Donatini, Dr. med. D.O.

“Biofilm” – Relations between metabolic diseases. Practical applications for manual practitioners

This course is a continuation of the course last year. However this time there will be much more practice. The course is open for newcomers as well as for those, who did already a course with Bruno Donatini and want to know more about practice.

Gastro-duodenal emptying disturbances are very...

Read more...

Date

  24.06.2017 - 25.06.2017
Munich

René Zweedijk, D.O. (NL)

Essentials of cranial work

In this practical course we will explore the cranial field. We will start with the neurocranium and see all kind of techniques that are partly old but also some new techniques to treat the neurocranium. We will discuss some pathologies like tinnitus, dizziness, headache, migraine and others...

Read more...

Date

  27.04.2017 - 29.04.2017
Munich

Peter Schwind, Dr. phil. HP

Visceral Manipulation – Organs of the abdomen- Part 1
Liver, stomach, gall bladder, duodenum and related sphincters

This new format of our visceral courses focuses during the first part (three days) on liver, stomach, gall bladder, duodenum and small intestine. There will be clear instruction for anatomical topology, for detailed tests of mobility and motility of the organs, for their relations with vessels...

Read more...

Date

  10.02.2017 - 12.02.2017
Location unknown

Peter Schwind, Dr. phil. HP and
Martin Güthlin, Dr. med.

Barral`s Manual diagnostics - Manual Thermal diagnostics

This course will give a step by step introduction to the diagnostic system of Jean-Pierre Barral. During the many years of working with Barral we have observed why his treatments are in many cases exceptionally successful: He uses the single techniques in a very specific mode based on a...

Read more...

Date

  07.01.2017 - 08.01.2017
Munich

Christoph Sommer, HP

Manipulation of peripheral nerves – lower extremities

This course about nerves starts with the diagnosis and treatment of the Dura mater spinalis. Then we will explore the symptomatic fi eld of the lumbar and pelvic area, including the legs. The plexus lumbalis will be discussed followed by the practical treatment of the single nerve branches: N....

Read more...

Date

  02.12.2016 - 04.12.2016
Munich

Christoph Sommer, HP and
Thomas Sonnleitner, Osteopath BAO

Visceral manipulation – Organs of the thorax

This part of the visceral series deals with the visceral components of the inner structure of the thorax.

We will start with the breathing motion of the thoracic organs. Some local and global diagnostic items will be introduced, to arrive at a detailed diagnostic picture of the inside of the...

Read more...

Date

  17.11.2016 - 20.11.2016
Munich

Unsere aktuelles Kursangebot

Peter Schwind, Dr. phil. HP

Faszien- und Membrantechnik: Kranium-Kiefer-Nacken
Schwerpunkt kraniomandibuläre Dysfunktion

Dieser Dreitageskurs gibt einen Überblick über die Faszien- und Membranverbindungen zwischen Kranium, Kiefer und Nacken.  Dabei geht es zunächst um die äußeren Spannungsmuster in den Faszien der Kaumuskulatur. Im Anschluss daran werden wir uns mit dem inneren Aufbau der Gelenkkapsel...

Weiterlesen...

Termin

  22.06.2018 - 24.06.2018
München

Peter Schwind, Dr. phil. HP

Faszientraining Organe
Übungen zur Selbsthilfe

Die Behandlungsergebnisse der Viszeralen Manipulation sind häufig sehr anhaltend. Mit dem Ultraschall konnten wir  an einzelnen Fällen dokumentieren, dass eine einzige Mobilisierung der Nieren noch vier Jahre später als dauerhaftes Ergebnis sichtbar ist. Doch häufig fragen Patienten: "Was kann...

Weiterlesen...

Termin

  07.07.2018 - 08.07.2018
München

Jean-Pierre Barral, D.O.

Osteoartikuläre Manipulation

Bei manchen Gelenken besteht eine enge Verbindung zu den Organen.
Wenn viszerale Dysfunktionen vorliegen kann der Organismus spezifische Gelenkprobleme vortäuschen, die auf den ersten Blick rein biomechanischer Natur zu sein scheinen.

In diesen Kurs werden die verschieden Ursachen für...

Weiterlesen...

Termin

  05.09.2018 - 07.09.2018
Aimargues

René Zweedijk, D.O. (NL)

Die osteopatische Behandlung des Autonomen Nervensystems

Für AT Still, den Begründer der Osteopathie war das Autonome Nervensystem (ANS) eines der wichtigsten Systeme bei der Entstehung von Krankheiten. Und für ihn spielte - zu einer Zeit, in der es wenig Wissen über Physiologie gab, die Anatomie eine wichtige Rolle. Die Beziehungen zwischen der...

Weiterlesen...

Termin

  24.10.2018 - 26.10.2018
München

Christoph Sommer, HP

Die Behandlung mechanisch verursachter Traumen – Schwerpunkt Schleudertrauma

Christoph Sommer wird das Thema „Trauma“ aus zwei Blickwinkeln untersuchen:
 Aus der Sicht des viszeral-mechanischen Ansatzes und aus der Sicht neuer Techniken zur Behandlung der Dura mater spinalis und der kranialen Membranen und Suturen.

Die praktischen Anwendungen zielen zunächst auf eine...

Weiterlesen...

Termin

  07.12.2018 - 09.12.2018
München


Vergangene Termine

René Zweedijk, D.O. (NL)

Der Gesichtsschädel

In diesem Kurs werden wir uns mit der Entwicklung des Gesichts während des menschlichen Lebens beschäftigen. Was sind die Kräfte, die unser Gesicht formen? Und wie wird unser Gesicht von Dysfunktionen beeinflusst?

Wir studieren die unterschiedlichen Knochen und die dazu gehörigen Knochennähte...

Weiterlesen...

Termin

  03.05.2018 - 05.05.2018
München

Thomas Sonnleitner, Osteopath BAO

Viszerale Manipulation – Organe des Brustraums - Teil 3
Halswirbelsäule, Lunge, Herz

Dieser Kursabschnitt beschäftigt sich mit den Innenstrukturen des Brustkorbs. Ausgangspunkt ist die manuelle Untersuchung der Atembewegung und ihrer Manifestation in der Organbewegung der Lunge und des Herzens. Eine Reihe von lokalen und globalen Untersuchungsschritten wird vorgestellt, um...

Weiterlesen...

Termin

  12.04.2018 - 15.04.2018
München

Peter Schwind, Dr. phil. HP

Faszien und Emotionen

Seit der Forschung des amerikanischen Neurowissenschaftlers Gellhorn ist der Zusammenhang von Gewebespannung und emotionalen Mustern ein brisantes Thema der Wissenschaft geblieben. Durch die neuesten Ergebnisse der Fazienforschung sind Gellhorns frühe Thesen erneut in den Mittelpunkt des...

Weiterlesen...

Termin

  09.03.2018 - 11.03.2018
München

Christoph Sommer, HP

Neu! Viszerale Manipulation Level 2 – differenzierte Diagnostik und Behandlungstechnik
Die Mobilität und Stabilität der Organsäule

Nach Abschluss der viszeralen Grundkurse wird dieser Kurs seinen Schwerpunkt auf die Diagnose und Behandlung der Organsäule und ihrer stabilisierenden Funktion  für die Körperstatik setzen. Der Fokus wird dabei auf den thorakalen Organen Herz, Lunge und Bronchien liegen und deren Auswirkungen...

Weiterlesen...

Termin

  02.03.2018 - 04.03.2018
München

Jean-Pierre Barral, D.O.

Viszerale Manipulation - Neuroendokrine Wirkungen

Der Schwerpunkt dieses Kurses liegt auf Techniken, deren Wirksamkeit noch 4 bis 6 Wochen nach der Behandlung erfahrbar sind. Wie wir wissen, reagieren Organe auf:
- Direkte Manipulationen
- Indirekte Manipulationen
- Nerven-Manipulationen
- Vaskuläre Manipulationen
Durch direkte Manipulationen...

Weiterlesen...

Termin

  08.01.2018 - 10.01.2018
München

Christoph Sommer, HP

Manipulation der Kranialen Nerven und Gefäße

Unabhängig vom traditionellen kraniosakralen Konzept haben J.-P. Barral (D.O.) und A. Croibier (D.O.) während der letzten Jahre neue Diagnose- und Behandlungstechniken für das Kranium entwickelt. Im Gegensatz zur traditionellen kraniosakralen Osteopathie, die sich vor allem auf die...

Weiterlesen...

Termin

  15.12.2017 - 17.12.2017
München

Maria Laura Gentilini, D.O.

Viszerale Manipulation – Die Innenräume des Beckens und ihre Verbindungen mit dem Bewegungsapparat

Der Kurs ist eine zweitätige Fortsetzung des Kurses von Thomas Sonnleitner über Viszerale Manipulation der Beckenorgane. Laura und Peter haben zusammen ein „update“ der neuen Aspekte der Viszeralen Manipulation für das Becken erarbeitet. In Barral`s Konzept wird der Gebärmutterhals...

Weiterlesen...

Termin

  25.11.2017 - 26.11.2017
München

Thomas Sonnleitner, Osteopath BAO

Viszerale Manipulation – Organe des Beckenraums

Dieser Kurs beschäftigt sich mit den Restriktionen der Organbewegung innerhalb des Beckens. Ein erheblicher Teil der Kurszeit ist für die Nieren vorgesehen. Die topographische Lage der Nieren hinter dem Bauchfell erfordert eine detaillierte Schulung der tastenden Hand, eine Schulung die vor...

Weiterlesen...

Termin

  10.11.2017 - 12.11.2017
München

René Zweedijk, D.O. (NL)

Das endokrine System und die Osteopathie

In diesem Kurs geht es um die endokrinen Drüsen und ihre Funktion und Dysfunktion. Der Schwerpunkt liegt auf den subklinischen endokrinen Problemen, die uns in der Praxis häufig begegnen. Wir werden uns damit beschäftigen, wie man endokrine Drüsen untersucht (Tests) und behandelt. Die...

Weiterlesen...

Termin

  19.10.2017 - 21.10.2017
München

Peter Schwind, Dr. phil. HP

Faszien- und Membrantechnik: Kernstrukturen der Faszien und Membranen
Manuelle Diagnose und Behandlung

In diesem Kurs will Peter Schwind eine Verbindung zwischen seinen Beobachtungen in der Praxis der Faszienbehandlung und den jüngsten Ergebnissen der Faszienforschung herstellen. Er stellt Tests zur manuellen Untersuchung von Faszien und Membranen vor: Tests, die sich für ein weitgefächertes...

Weiterlesen...

Termin

  07.07.2017 - 09.07.2017
München

Bruno Donatini, Dr. med. D.O.

“Biofilm” – Relations between metabolic diseases. Practical applications for manual practitioners

“Die Arbeit von Bruno Donatini eröffnet eine neue Dimension der viszeralen Manipulation”
(Jean-Pierre Barral D.O.)

Probleme im den Bereichen der Entleerung des Magens des Zwölffingerdarms sind weit verbreitet. Sie sind sowohl für geringfügige als auch für gravierende Dysbiose verantwortlich....

Weiterlesen...

Termin

  24.06.2017 - 25.06.2017
München

René Zweedijk, D.O. (NL)

Die Essenz der Behandlung des Kraniums

In diesem Kurs beschäftigen wir uns mit dem System des Kraniums. Der Schwerpunkt liegt auf der Behandlungspraxis. Wir werden mit dem Neurokranium beginnen und ein breites Spektrum von Behandlungstechniken kennenlernen. Diese Techniken sind zum Teil aus der Behandlung des Neurokraniums bekannt...

Weiterlesen...

Termin

  27.04.2017 - 29.04.2017
München

Peter Schwind, Dr. phil. HP

Viszerale Manipulation – Organe des Oberbauches - Teil 1
Leber, Magen, Galle, Zwölffingerdarm und damit verbundene Schließmuskeln

Im neuen Format unseres Viszeralkurses geht es im ersten Teil um die Beweglichkeit der Organe Leber, Magen, Galle , Zwölffingerdarm und Dünndarm. Für jedes Organ studieren wir die genaue anatomische Lokalisierung, die Tests für Mobilität und Motilität, die Rolle von Gefäßversorgung und der...

Weiterlesen...

Termin

  10.02.2017 - 12.02.2017
Ort noch unbekannt

Peter Schwind, Dr. phil. HP und
Martin Güthlin, Dr. med.

Die manuellen Diagnoseverfahren von Barral - Schwerpunkt Thermodiagnose

In diesem Kurs werden wir das Diagnosesystem von Jean-Pierre Barral schrittweise erlernen. Während der vielen Jahre der Zusammenarbeit mit Barral haben wir beobachten können, weshalb seine Methode der Behandlung so außerordentlich erfolgreich ist: Er setzt die einzelne Techniken gezielt auf...

Weiterlesen...

Termin

  07.01.2017 - 08.01.2017
München

Christoph Sommer, HP

Manipulation peripherer Nerven – Untere Extremität

Dieser Kursteil beginnt mit einer Wiederholung der Untersuchung und Behandlung der Dura mater spinalis. Weiterführend werden die Symptombilder im Bereich der Lendenwirbelsäule, des Beckens und der unteren Extremität dargestellt.

Anschließend wird die Bedeutung des Plexus lumbalis diskutiert,...

Weiterlesen...

Termin

  02.12.2016 - 04.12.2016
München

Christoph Sommer, HP und
Thomas Sonnleitner, Osteopath BAO

Viszerale Manipulation – Organe des Brustraums

Dieser Kursabschnitt beschäftigt sich mit den Innenstrukturen des Brustkorbs. Ausgangspunkt ist die manuelle Untersuchung der Atembewegung und ihrer Manifestation in der Organbewegung der Lunge und des Herzens. Eine Reihe von lokalen und globalen Untersuchungsschritten wird vorgestellt, um...

Weiterlesen...

Termin

  17.11.2016 - 20.11.2016
München